Wed 12 May 12:00am

The Hills Academy Golf Championship is played over 72 holes with the lowest boys and girls score winning the boys and girls championship respectively. Past male winners have been Former World #1 Jason Day, 2018 Australian Order of Merit winner, Jake McLeod, 2019 Chinese Order of Merit Winner, Maverick Antcliff and 2020 Queensland Open Winner, Anthony Quayle. Past female winners have been Jiwon Jeon ,#3 world ranked amateur (2019), 2020 Queensland Amateur Champion, Mirabel Ting, Asian Tournament professional Anil Bakar,  and Australian PGA professional, Briony Webb. This event showcases the skills of the students who are looking to make a career in golf. It is an "Honour Board "event where the winner has their name put on the honour board which hangs at the foot of the stairs to the Academy.